2017 church calendar

2017 Theme for life and ministry of OCECC
基督的见证——走出去
The Witnesses to Christ ---- Going Out
释经讲道Expository Preaching on
使徒行传
Acts
January-April 耶路撒冷的见证
The Witnesses in Jerusalem
Acts 1-7
May-August 走出去的教会
The Church Going Out
Acts 8-20
September-December 直到地极
Keep on till to Rome
Acts 20-28
主题讲道Thematic Preaching
John 11:25-26; Matt 15:4-6; 2 Chronicles 31:20-21; 2 Chronicles 5:1-14; Isa 40:1-5; Luke 1:26-38; Luke 1:67-80; Luke 2:1-21
Evangelistic Meeting (3); Easter (1), Mother and Father Days (2), Anniversary (1); Independence Day(1); Thanksgiving (1); Advent Day(1); and Christmas (5).
中文主日学装备课程Chinese Sunday school materials
  慕道班 Seekers
(Track 0)
福音宣道Evangelism
(Track 1)
主内团契 Fellowship (Track 2)
门徒领袖 Equipping
(Track 3)
January-April 信仰漫谈 四福音(下) 使徒行传 神学课(下)
May-August 信仰漫谈 基督徒的珍宝—知足 出世入世的圣徒
——清教徒人生
September-December 信仰漫谈 基督教世界观 [Truth Project] 宣教 (The book is not decided.) 希伯来书
小组核心材料small group DNA materials
1. World Harvest Mission. Gospel Identity: Discovering Who You Really Are。没有中文翻译,需要小组带领人自己预备。
2. Robert H. Thune, Will Walker.《以福音为中心的生活》(The Gospel Centered Life)使者书房可以买到。
3. 《Christianity Explored》(慕道班)
全教会全年读经计划Annual Church Wide Bible Reading Plan
目标:圣经通读一遍
方式: YouVersion plans-->Whole Bible-->Let's read the bible together. 每个月开始的第一天订阅本月的计划。
               
      C-preacher E-preacher Pastoral Prayer Event/Message  
  January            
The Witnesses in Jerusalem 1/1/2017 Sun Biao Chen Moses Han Biao Chen Acts 1:1-11 The First Forty Days/World Christians  
1/8/2017 Sun Bruce Mcdowell Combined Hongjun Li Message left for Guest Speaker to decide
Combine service. Lord's supper
Jinan ministers Lord's supper
Share new year plan
1/15/2017 Sun Jinan Zhang Terence Ng Jinan Zhang Acts 1:12-26 Preparing for Growth

Call to worship: Rev 5:9-10

Jiale Zhang preaching in Daytona

 
1/22/2017 Sun Yingchan Wu Steve K Yingchan Wu Acts 2:1-13 The Incendiary Fellowship

Call to worship: Rev 4:11

YingChan announces baptismal and membership class
1/24/2017 Wed       Co-workers prayer Meeting:
Local Evangelism and Fellowship Ministries
LiuQuan/Dinghua
1/28/2017 Sat       Church Celebrate Chinese New Year (Note 1) Dinghua
1/29/2017 Sun Jinan Zhang Tony Wang Jinan Zhang Acts 2:14-41 The Sermon that Won Three Thousand Souls

Call to worship: Hebrews 12:1-2

Chinese New Year

 
February            
2/5/2017 Sun Jinan Zhang Combined Jinan Zhang Acts 2:42-47 A Model Church

Call to worship: John 15:1-2

Combine service. Lord's supper

Jinan ministers Lord's supper
2/11/2017 Sat       Church Fellowship leaders retreat and workshop Dinghua
2/12/2017 Sun Jinan Zhang Moses Han Jinan Zhang Acts 3:1-26 The First Miracle

Call to worship: John 14:6

Baptismal 1
2/19/2017 Sun Hongjun Li Terence Ng Biao Chen Acts 4:1-12 No Other Name

Call to worship: John 11:25-26

Jiale Zhang preaching in Daytona

Baptismal 2
2/22/2017 Wed       Co-workers prayer Meeting:
Worship Ministry
Liu Quan/Yingchan
2/26/2017 Sun Jinan Zhang Steve K Jinan Zhang Acts 4:13-22 Civil Disobedience

Call to worship: John 10:14-15

Baptismal 3
March            
3/5/2017 Sun Stephen Tong Combined Jinan Zhang Message is decided by Guest Speaker

Call to worship: John 10:7-9

Combine service. Lord's supper

Jinan ministers Lord's supper
3/12/2017 Sun Te-Hsin Huang Steve K Jinan Zhang Message is decided by Guest Speaker.

Call to worship:John 8:12

Baptismal 4
3/18/2017 Sat       Spring Clean Jianbin Li
3/19/2017 Sun Jinan Zhang Moses Han Hongjun Li Acts 4:23-27 The Church at Worship and at Work

Call to worship: John 6:35
Jiale Zhang preaching in Daytona

Membership1-3
3/26/2016 Sun Jinan Zhang Moses Han Jinan Zhang Acts 5:1-11 Two Whom God Struck Dead

Call to worship: John 4:23-24

Membership4-5
3/29/2017 Wed       Co-workers prayer Meeting:
Global Mission
An Linan/Hongjun
3/31/2017 Fri       Fellowship Potluck Dinghua
April          
4/2/2017 Sun Jinan Zhang Combined Yingchan Wu Acts 5:12-42 Suffering Disgrace for Christ’s Name

Call to worship:John 1:1-5
Combine service. Lord's supper

Jinan ministers Lord's supper
4/9/2017 Sun Jinan Zhang Moses Han Jinan Zhang Acts 6:1-7 The First Deacons

Call to worship: Lamentation 3:22-24

Volleyball at afternoon

interviews for baptismal candidates and new members

Dinghua organize volleyball

4/14/2017 Friday Hongjun Li     Good Friday Worship
John 3:16-17
Liu Quan
4/16/2017 Sun Yingchan Wu Combined Yingchan Wu John 11:25-26
Easter Sunday.

Call to worship: Luke 24:1-6
Baptismal share testimonies
Volley ball at afternoon

Easter Baptism

Dinghua organize volleyball

4/23/2017 Sun Jinan Zhang Steve K Jinan Zhang Acts 6:8-7:60 The First Martyr

Call to worship: Isa 42:10-12

 
4/26/2017 Wed       Co-workers prayer Meeting:
Worship Ministry
Zhai Lei/Hongjun
4/30/2017 Sun Tony Wang Tony Wang Tony Wang Acts 8:1-25 Samaria: The Widening Stream

Call to worship: Isa 25:1

 
Going Out May            
5/5/2017 Fri       Celebrate Church Anniversary Every Other Year(This year)
Mission Friday Every Other Year. Pledge drive
Yuanyuan Yi
5/7/2017 Sun Jinan Zhang Combined Hongjun Li Acts 8:26-40 Philip and the Ethiopian

Call to worship: Isa 12:1-2
Combine service. Lord's Supper.

Jinan ministers Lord's supper
5/14/2017 Sun Jinan Zhang Moses Han Jinan Zhang Matt 15:4-6

Call to worship: Ps 150:1-2
Mother's day message

Announce infant baptism on Father’s day
5/21/2017 Sun Hongjun Li Terence Ng Hongjun Li Acts 9:1-19 The Conversion of Saul

Call to worship: Ps 150:3-6

 
5/26/2017 Fri-Sun       Lake Yale Annual Retreat Yong Gao
5/28/2017 Sun Jinan Zhang   Jinan Zhang Acts 9:19-31 Saul’s First Preaching

Call to worship: Ps 149:1

 
5/31/2017 Wed       Co-workers prayer Meeting:
Youth/Children Ministry
Moses/Xindong
June            
6/4/2017 Sun Jinan Zhang   Yingchan Wu Acts 9:32-43 In the Steps and Power of the Lord

Call to worship: Ps 149:2-5
Combine service. Lord's supper

Jinan ministers Lord's supper
6/10/2017 Sat       Church Fellowship leaders retreat and workshop Dinghua
6/11/2017 Sun Jinan Zhang Steve K Jinan Zhang Acts 10:1-35 No Favorites with God

Call to worship: Ps 148:1-4

 
6/18/2017 Sun Biao Chen Steve K Biao Chen 2 Chronicles 31:20-21 Set Your House in Order
Fathers Day message

Call to worship: Ps 148:7-13
Infant baptism
Jiale Zhang preaching in Daytona

Jinan ministers baptism
6/25/2017 Sun Jinan Zhang Terence Ng Yingchan Wu Acts 10:34-48 Even Gentiles

Call to worship: Ps 147:1-5

 
6/28/2017 Wed       Co-workers prayer Meeting:
Caring/intercultural marriage
Jennifer Chu
6/30/2017 Fri       Fellowship Potluck Dinghua
July            
7/2/2017 Sun Jinan Zhang Combined Hongjun Li Gal 5:1 Be Set Free

Call to worship: Ps 147:7-11
Combine service. Lord's supper
Independent Day Message

Jinan ministers Lord's supper
7/9/2017 Sun Jinan Zhang Jinan Zhang Jinan Zhang Acts 11:1-18 No Further Objections

Call to worship:Ps 146:1-2

 
7/16/2017 Sun Hongjun Li Terence Ng Hongjun Li Acts 11:19-30 Christians First at Antioch

Call to worship: 145:1-3
Jiale Zhang preaching in Daytona

 
7/23/2017 Sun Yingchan Wu Zhai Lei Yingchan Wu Acts 12:19-25 The Death of Herod

Call to worship: Ps 138:1-2

 
7/26/2017 Wed       Co-workers prayer Meeting:
ESL
Jianyin Liu
7/30/2017 Sun Tony Wang Tony Wang Tony Wang Acts 13:1-12 The Start of the Missionary Era

Call to worship: Ps136:1-3

 
August            
8/6/2017 Sun Jinan Zhang Combined Yingchan Wu Acts 13:13-43 One Sabbath in Antioch

Call to worship: Ps 135:1-3
Combine service. Lord's supper

Jinan ministers Lord's supper
8/12/2017 Sat       Welcome new friends party Quan Liu
8/13/2017 Sun Jinan Zhang Steve K Jinan Zhang Acts 13:44-52 Another Sabbath in Antioch

Call to worship: Ps 134:1-3

 
8/20/2017 Sun Yingchan Wu Moses Han Yingchan Wu Acts 14:1-28 A Tale of Three Cities

Call to worship: Ps 130:5-8
Jiale Zhang preaching in Daytona

 
8/27/2017 Sun Jinan Zhang Terence Ng Jinan Zhang Acts 15:1-35 The First Church Council

Call to worship: Ps 118:24-26

 
8/30/2017 Wed       Co-workers prayer Meeting:
LOL
Yingchan
Keep on Till to Rome September            
9/3/2017 Sun Jinan Zhang Combined Hongjun Li Acts 15:36-16:15 Come Over and Help Us

Call to worship: Ps 118:1-4
Combine service. Lord's supper

Jinan ministers Lord's supper
Yingchan announces baptismal/membership class
9/4/2016 Mon       Leadership retreat Yongkang Zhang
9/10/2017 Sun Jinan Zhang Moses Han Jinan Zhang
Acts 16:16-40 A straight Question and a Straight Answer

Call to worship: Ps 117:1-2

 
9/16/2017 Sat       Church Fellowship leaders retreat and workshop Dinghua
9/17/2017 Sun Biao Chen Steve K Yingchan Wu Acts 17:1-15 Two More Cities

Call to worship: Ps 113:1-3
Jiale Zhang preaching in Daytona

 
9/22/2017 Fri Qiu Zhijian     Fall Gospel Rally  
9/23/2017 Sat Qiu Zhijian     Fall Gospel Rally  
9/24/2017 Sun Qiu Zhijian Moses Han   Chinese:Fall Gospel Rally

English:Acts 18:1-17 Many People in This City

Call to worship: Ps 111:1-3

Baptismal 1
9/27/2017 Wed       Co-workers prayer Meeting:
Administration/Gen service
Jianbin/Gao yong
October            
10/1/2017 Sun Jinan Zhang Combined Hongjun Li Acts 17:16-34 The Unknown God

Call to worship: Ps 108:1-4
Combine service. Lord's supper

Jinan ministers Lord's supper
Reminder: begin to prepare for Christmas Party
10/8/2017 Sun Jinan Zhang Moses Han Jinan Zhang Acts 18:1-17 Many people in this city

Call to worship: Ps 107:1-3

Pingpong 1

Baptismal 2
Dinghua organize Pingpong game
10/15/2017 Sun Hongjun Li Terence Ng Hongjun Li Acts 18:18-28 More Laborers for the Harvest

Call to worship: Ps 106:1
Jiale Zhang preaching in Daytona

Pingpong 2

Baptismal 3
Dinghua organize Pingpong game
10/22/2017 Sun Jinan Zhang Steve K Jinan Zhang Acts 19:1-22 The Church in Ephesus

Call to worship: Ps 105:1-3

Baptismal 4
10/25/2017 Wed       Co-workers prayer Meeting:
Finance
Guo Li/Yongkang
10/29/2017 Sun Tony Wang Tony Wang Tony Wang Acts 19:23-41 The Riot in Ephesus

Call to worship: Ps 104:1-2

Membership1-3
November            
11/5/2017 Sun Jinan Zhang Combined Yingchan Wu Acts 20:1-12 Going Home

Call to worship: Ps 104:31-34
Combine service. Lord's supper

Jinan ministers Lord's supper
11/12/2017 Sun Jinan Zhang Moses Han Jinan Zhang Acts 20:13-38 Paul’s Farewell to the Ephesian Elders

Call to worship: Ps 103:1-5

Membership4-5
11/19/2017 Sun Yingchan Wu Steve K Yingchan Wu Acts 21:1-26 When A Good Man Falls

Call to worship: Ps 103:19-22
Jiale Zhang preaching in Daytona

baptismal interview
11/22/2017 Wed       Co-workers prayer Meeting:
Children/local mission
Xindong/Liuquan
11/23/2017 Thur       Thanksgiving Feast and sharing Jianbin
11/26/2017 Sun Jinan Zhang Combined Jinan Zhang 2 Chronicles 5:1-14
Thanksgiving Sunday.

Call to worship: Ps 100:1-5
Baptismal share testimonies

Jinan ministers baptism
December            
12/01/17         Advent Friday
Music and scripture reading
Quan Liu
12/3/2017 Sun Jinan Zhang Combined Jinan Zhang Isa 40:1-5
Advent Day

Call to worship: Isa 40:3-5
Combine service. Lord's supper

Jinan ministers Lord's supper
12/10/2017 Sun Jinan Zhang Terence Ng Jinan Zhang Luke 1:26-38 Many and the Announcement of Jesus’ Birth

Call to worship: Isa 7:14

 
12/17/2017 Sun Hongjun Li Steve K Hongjun Li Luke 1:67-80 Zachariah’s Blessing

Call to worship: Isa 9:2-3
Jiale Zhang preaching in Daytona

 
12/22/2017 Fri Yingchan Wu     Short message of gospel. Leave to elder Wu's discern to choose passage.
Christmas Party
Purpose: outreach. Invite non-believing friends, students
Yuanyuan Yi
12/24/2017 Sun Jinan Zhang Moses Han Jinan Zhang
Luke 2:1-21 The Birth of Jesus

Call to worship: Isa 9:6-7

 
12/27/2017 Wed       The End of Year prayer meeting Yingchan
12/31/2017 Sun Jinan Zhang Steve K Jinan Zhang Matt 24:1-51 The Second Coming of Christ

Call to worship: Acts 17:31

 
Notes:
1, Celebration of Chinese New Year is put on Saturday instead of Friday to avoid the conflict with OCPA’s activity.